Marder, Eve

Eve Marder is he Victor and Gwendolyn Beinfield University Professor in Neuroscience/Biology. Marder was President of the Society for Neuroscience in 2008. Marder is a member of the National Academy of Sciences, the Institute of Medicine, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, a Fellow of the Biophysical Society and a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. She received the Miriam Salpeter Memorial Award for Women in Neuroscience, the W.F. Gerard Prize from the Society for Neuroscience, the George A. Miller Award from the Cognitive Neuroscience Society, the Karl Spencer Lashley Prize from the American Philosophical Society, an Honorary Doctorate from Bowdoin College, the Gruber Award in Neuroscience, the Distingushed Alumni Award from Brandeis University, the Society for Neuroscience Education Award, the 2016 Kavli Award in Neuroscience, an Honorary Degree in 2017 from Tel Aviv University, and the 2019 Neuroscience Award from the National Academy of Sciences.